About Us

ASASI Officers

President | John Guselli
President | John Guselli
Vice President | Alf Jonas
Vice President | Alf Jonas
Treasurer/Secretary | Paul Mayes
Treasurer/Secretary | Paul Mayes

ISASI Officers


Barbara Dunn

Executive Advisor

Frank Del Gandio

Vice President

Rob Carter


Chad Balentine


Eric Prince

ISASI International Councillors


Paul Mayes


Barry Wiszniowski


Thorkell Agustsson


Caj Frostell

New Zealand

Alister Buckingham

United States

Steve Demko

Working Groups

Darren Gaines (Chairman)
Ladislav Mika (Deputy)

James Roberts

Joann Matley Sheehan

Erin Carroll

Michael Poole


Marcus Costa

Bill Bramble

Graham Braithwaite

Ron Schleede
Bob MacInstosh

Ron Schleede

Tom Farrier

Membership Categories

A modification to the member’s basic membership class upon achieving the age of (70) years, following at least five (5) years continuous membership prior to eligibility.

A member or Corporate Member whose initial membership date in the Society of Air Safety Investigators predates June 30, 1965.

Any person, not a member of ISASI, who has made an outstanding contribution to aviation safety or accident investigation.

An elected senior membership class established to recognise extraordinary professional achievement and contribution to ISASI.

A professional membership class requiring at least five (5) years active experience as an air safety investigator.

A professional membership class for air safety investigators who do not yet fulfil the requirements for Member.

A membership class for students who support ISASI’s goals and objectives.

Any organisation which has an interest in the safety of flight.